Jump to content


Accurist World Timeafter battery change


3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Robert

    Minute Repeater

  • Member
  • 4,038 posts
  • Joined 26-July 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ayrshire

Posted 13 June 2007 - 10:33 PM

I've just put a new battery in this for a friend - does anyone know how to set the time on it.

4 buttons but no crown - I'm outside my comfort zone laugh.gif

ps The digital display looks odd in the photo but its ok now



#2 OFFLINE   Roger

    Minute Repeater

  • Member*
  • 4,807 posts
  • Joined 17-May 03
  • Location:Heart of the Cotswolds

Posted 14 June 2007 - 03:15 PM

Hi Robert,

Did you perform a "reset"? Often its done by finding the terminal marked " AC" or "resest" and shorting this to the +ve side of the cell with a pair of metal tweezers.

I am just guessing here, but the layout of the digital panels looks very similar to the Citizen Navihawk....I know they hold full instructions on their website.

Regards

Roger

#3 OFFLINE   jasonm

    Equation of Time

  • Moderator
  • 23,271 posts
  • Joined 22-November 03
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cambridgeshire
  • Interests:Anything with a pulse....

Posted 14 June 2007 - 04:17 PM

I hve the instructions for this one of mine, Ill photocopy them and post em to you......


#4 OFFLINE   Robert

    Minute Repeater

  • Member
  • 4,038 posts
  • Joined 26-July 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ayrshire

Posted 14 June 2007 - 04:21 PM

Roger, I didn't - oops clown.gif

Jase, you're a star

Thanks to both





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users