• Sign Up to reply and join the friendliest Watch Forum on the web. Stick around, get to 50 posts and gain access to your full profile and additional features such as a personal messaging system, chat room and the sales forum PLUS the chance to enter our regular giveaways.

Hi guys. Thought I would let you know my experience with Traser UK. They sold me a watch for £330 and every time I go outside it mists up. Traser say it’s normal and won’t give me a refund. It mists up for over an hour in the cold and I am a firefighter medic so I am in and out all day. Having to take them to small claims court now. Anyone else’s ever had this issue?

Trasers reply was that his pair of glasses mists up when he goes outside but he didn’t send them back as they were fit for purpose. Professional response.

21 minutes ago, davidwilbers said:

Traser say it’s normal

Well if it is, that's a good reason not to buy one. Good luck with your claim.

• Like 1

This is a small boutique brand in the UK? Don’t think I’ve heard of them. But this would be a great way to kill their brand.

Is yours the pioneer chrono ?

Here's the spec from their site.

GreenWater resistance: 200m

Anyone know what green water resistance is ?

Is yours the pioneer chrono ?
Here's the spec from their site.
 GreenWater resistance: 200m
Anyone know what green water resistance is ?

My £1 watch from Poundworld dont steam up. Yours has most likly got mosture in it when it was assembled and then sealed in.

Other than that you have exposed it to White water which its not covered by their warranty. Sounds like a bunch of cowboys. I hope you get it sorted.0d38e7b9e864496d03200f7a2e0a1989.jpg

Sent from my LG-H440n using Tapatalk

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

Thanks guys. My £35 timex doesn’t mist up either!!

this was there reply.

“The misting is normal for a watch of this type from any quality watch with a very thick sapphire glass for security.