• Sign Up to reply and join the friendliest Watch Forum on the web. Stick around, get to 50 posts and gain access to your full profile and additional features such as a personal messaging system, chat room and the sales forum PLUS the chance to enter our regular giveaways.
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Andy1978

Hello from London

8 posts in this topic

Hi everyone,

I have to confess that I'm a complete newbie to the watch world (other than a Tag Heuer Link that I've worn daily for years).

I'm here to learn as much as possible as I'd like to invest in a watch or two in the future. Last week I picked up a book called The Watch by Gene Stone which sparked my interest (+ I've always collected guitars and have found it far more satisfying than having cash rotting away in a savings account!)

I'm sure that I'll have all of the typical newbie questions (and pledge that I'll use the search function before asking :) )

Andy

From one newbie to another: welcome. Seems like we've arrived at a friendly place.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Well I like watches and guitars and I live in London too ^^

Don't say you want to "invest in" watches around here since most people will tell you its a good way to lose money :P   (It is possible not to, but don't tell them that!)

Welcome ^^ enjoy your stay.

6 hours ago, Daveyboyz said:

Well I like watches and guitars and I live in London too ^^

Don't say you want to "invest in" watches around here since most people will tell you its a good way to lose money :P   (It is possible not to, but don't tell them that!)

Welcome ^^ enjoy your stay.